Current Board Members (2018-2021)

Officers

Mary Bellman
President

mary.bellman@psu.edu

The Labor School at Penn State

Emily E. LB. Twarog Twarog
Vice President, Higher Education

etwarog@illinois.edu

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, School of Labor and Employment Relations

Debra Kidney
Treasurer

ualetreasurer@gmail.com

American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees (retired)

Cheryl Coney
Secretary

cheryl.m.coney@gmail.com

California Teachers Association

Amanda Pacheco
Vice President, Unions

amanda_pacheco@ibew.org

International Brotherhood of Electricians

Executive Board

susan williams
Community Representative

susan@highlandercenter.org

Highlander Research and Education Center

Stephanie Fortado
Midwest Representative

seawell2@illinois.edu

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, School of Labor and Employment Relations

Sarah Hughes
Northeast Representative

sarah.hughes05@gmail.com

Leslie Lopez
At-Large Member

lalopez@hawaii.edu

University of Hawai‘i – West O‘ahu Center for Labor Education & Research

Kate Shaughnessy
Union-Based Educators Representative

kshaughnessy@aflcio.org

AFL-CIO

Kai Lai
At-Large Member (Canada)

klai@usw.ca

United Steelworkers

Joan Hill
Southern Representative

joanhill2020@yahoo.com

United Steelworkers (retired)

Jason Kozlowski
At-Large Member

jckozlowski@mail.wvu.edu

University of West Virginia Institute for Labor Studies and Research

Greg DeFreitas
University Based Representative

gregory.e.defreitas@hofstra.edu

Hofstra University

Emily E. LB. Twarog Twarog
Vice President, Higher Education

etwarog@illinois.edu

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, School of Labor and Employment Relations

Elizbeth Espinoza
Western Representative

eespinoz@g.ucla.edu

UCLA Labor Studies and IRLE

Bob Bruno
Labor Studies Journal Representative

bbruno@illinois.edu

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, School of Labor and Employment Relations

Scroll to Top