Current Board Members (2021-2022)

Officers

Mary Bellman
President

mjb84@psu.edu

The Labor School at Penn State

Guillermo Morales
Treasurer

guillermo-morales@uiowa.edu

University of Iowa Labor Center

Emily Twarog
Vice President, Higher Education

etwarog@illinois.edu

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, School of Labor and Employment Relations

Cheryl Coney
Secretary

cheryl.m.coney@gmail.com

California Teachers Association

Amanda Pacheco
Vice President, Unions

amanda_pacheco@ibew.org

International Brotherhood of Electricians

Executive Board

Zach Cunningham
Northeast Regional Representative

zc262@cornell.edu

Worker Institute at Cornell University

Stephanie Fortado
Midwest Representative

seawell2@illinois.edu

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, School of Labor and Employment Relations

Leslie Lopez
At-Large Member

lalopez@hawaii.edu

University of Hawai‘i – West O‘ahu Center for Labor Education & Research

Kate Shaughnessy
Union-Based Educators Representative

kshaughnessy@aflcio.org

AFL-CIO

Joan Hill
Southern Representative

joanhill2020@yahoo.com

United Steelworkers (retired)

Greg DeFreitas
University Based Representative

gregory.e.defreitas@hofstra.edu

Hofstra University

Erica Iheme

eiheme@jobstomoveamerica.org

Elizbeth Espinoza
Western Representative

eespinoz@g.ucla.edu

UCLA Labor Studies and IRLE

Denise Hampden
At-Large (Canada)

hampded@psac-afpc.com

PSAC – Public Service Alliance of Canada

Bob Bruno
Labor Studies Journal Representative

bbruno@illinois.edu

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, School of Labor and Employment Relations

Adrian Williams
At-Large

amarcelwilliams@gmail.com

AFSCME

Scroll to Top